Honorary DAPi Members

Honorary DAPi Members

Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society has recognized the following individuals for their contributions to advancing the rights of people with disabilities and/or for their support of the Honor Society:


Charmaine P. Clowney, J.D.
Former Director of Diversity, Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
President, Clowney & Associates
Assistant District Director, Milwaukee WI District, US Dept. of Labor

Jo Anne Simon, Esq.
Lawyer specializing in disability discrimination and high-stakes testing
New York Assembly member for District 52
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Law, Fordham University

Jonathan Mooney
Author, Learning Outside the Lines; The Short Bus
Co-Founder of Eye to Eye

Paul Orfalea
Founder of Kinko’s
Author, Copy This!

David Flink
Author, Thinking Differently
Co-Founder and Chief Empowerment Officer of Eye to Eye

Stephan Smith
Executive Director of the Association on Higher Education & Disability (AHEAD)

Dr. Jane Jarrow
Founder and President of Disability Compliance in Career and Online Learning, and of Disability Access Information and Support

Richard Harris
Former Director of Disability Services, Ball State University
Specialist on President Franklin D. Roosevelt and disability

Richard Allegra
Director of Education and Outreach Services, AHEAD

Various chapters have recognized the contributions of specific individuals by conferring honorary status at a local level.